Education Queensland – NEED TO KNOW INFO about Portfolio and employment!

I thought I’d go trawling through the USQ website tonight to try and find some more information about different professional development sessions that might be available and things like that.  I went to one last year about the Teacher Education Centre of Excellence which is a program which you apply for in your third year to undertake in your final year.  You are generally assigned to a mentor teacher for the whole year, pracs as well and you are able to attend a lot of professional development also.

I also found a presentation about job availability, interview process and a few other things, which I found on the Education community presentations for 2014 and was put together by the Teach team from Department of Education, Employment and Training (DETE).  I also didn’t realise that there is a Make a difference. Teach website which has a lot of information on it!  About the transition of grade 7 to high school and employment opportunities, it also has information about your portfolio and what should be included so thought I’d share 🙂